Reviews - David Michael Photography
David Michael Photography Reviews
 

5.0/5.0 Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 Leona said... David and Kerry were wonderful to work with. They took hundreds of beautiful pictures and helped us capture the spirit of our wedding day. We had a long and challenging triple-ceremony multicultural wedding that went from 7am to 11pm -- David and Kerry handled it like pros. They made us feel comfortable and kept it fun. Thanks so much for the wonderful memories and the gorgeous photo album David and Kerry!! Wedding: 10/01/2016 Services Used: Photography Reviewed On: 01/09/2017

5.0/5.0 Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 Private User said... David Frey did an amazing job handling our engagement and wedding photos. He was prompt, experienced, organized and creative. His easy-going personality and quick sense of humor helped my wife relax and enjoy our special day. It is clear that he has a complete command of his craft. The photos came out great!

5.0 star rating 12/13/2016 David is awesome! Professional and beyond talented. Our wedding pictures came out beautiful . Thank you so much for capturing all the special moments .

5.0 star rating 12/13/2016 Updated review David Frey & his team are absolutely wonderful. My wedding was very stressful to plan and execute so I was frazzled, having difficulty putting on a great face for photos. David made me laugh, lightened the mood and took magazine worthy photos that I continue to get complimented on whenever I pull out our wedding album. I loved David's positive energy, his professionalism & his ability to get the shot under any circumstances. The album itself is by far the best wedding album anyone has ever put together. It is thick and hard-bound. We look amazing but not photoshopped. The photos are glossy and gorgeous. I literally picked the best Wedding photographer I could have found. You definitely won't be disappointed choosing David Frey for your special event.

5.0/5.0   11/13/2016 Samantha L There are not enough amazing things that I can possibly say about David and his team! We met David for our engagement shoot and I'm thrilled we did this before our wedding. We got to know David and he got to know us. He immediately made us feel at ease. The day was rainy, freezing and windy, but I wanted to proceed anyway, and the pictures came out nothing less than perfect. We were excited for David to be shooting our wedding. David has a way of taking the most amazing photos and you don't even realize that he's there. During family photos when you are standing and smiling for what seems like ever, he draws out natural smiles from everyone with his sense of humor and ease. After the wedding, there was so much we knew we didn't see, and upon seeing our wedding photos, David and his team captured everything about our wedding that we missed and his photos provided the perfect essence of how we felt the day was. During a minor bride "emergency", his was helpful and always calming. David is a wedding photographer extraordinaire. He got all of the photos that we wanted and so many we didn't even know we wanted. His team is professional and most of all, they are genuinely nice, easy to work with and always make everyone laugh all the while seeming to be behind the scenes capturing the day and night. Truly exceptional and the only photographer I would ever recommend!


(5.0/5.0): - 10/13/2015 8:50 pm × "Kerry was really awesome. He was able to take control of the groomsmen so that we could get good pics while still keeping it fun. His work is amazing and every single picture he took is worthy of being on the cover of our wedding album. I highly recommend him."


(5.0/5.0): - 10/03/2015 9:33 am × "We used David Michael for our wedding and our photographer Kerry Corcoran was AMAZING!!!! He was such a pleasure to work with! Our engagement pictures came out amazing and the wedding pictures came out even better!!! The second shooter he brought on our wedding day was Greg, also amazing and a pleasure to work with!!! We got our wedding pictures back in less than 2 weeks after our wedding and there is seriously not one bad picture. Every single one of them is amazing! Kerry is so nice, funny, talented and such an absolute pleasure to work with! I would use him again for any future events I may need him for and I would refer Kerry and David Michael to everyone! Love him! "


Kerry, Your my number 2 next to my husband! Thank you soooo much for my pictures! Your a greAt photographer and a great person! You made us comfortable and you made us shine. I literally l love every picture!! Your magic Kerry! A true artist!! Im so glad you were there to capture my wedding. Thank you for being you. I want to get an album. I'll call you soon to set that up. Your the best.


 5.0

Michael was AMAZING! He was not only the most affordable photographer we found but he had the best quality photographs, the nicest wedding book and the best part is the he likes to sit down with you, get to know you as a couple and really dig into what you want for your photos! He was so personable and friendly and is an all around great guy. We loved having him at our wedding! Our photos are absolutely amazing and exactly what we asked for and he was there ALL DAY! (And we found out afterward that he was suffering all day with a bad toothache but never left!) He includes an engagement shoot in his packages so not only do you get engagement pics, but more importantly, because he wants to work with you before the big day so both sides have some experience and comfortability on the wedding day. As a couple that wasn't going to do an engagement shoot now looking back, this was huge and definitely added to the success of our photos! When we originally sat down with him he talked to us about the importance of having chemistry with a couple and it is so true. We were able to be ourselves in front of him which came to life in our photos. His assistants are top-notch and a huge bonus to the way they do business was that we never had a photographer in our face. They do an amazing job with larger lenses to stay out of the way, get great shots but let you enjoy your wedding day. They focus on capturing the feeling, emotion and capture the special moments you can't re-create so you can look back at your photos and be right back in the moment. We received our photos ONE WEEK after the wedding! Yes, one week! And not long after that we were sitting down with Michael himself building our wedding book together! I could go on and on about how amazing not only he is but the photos are as well. Either way, he is the best you can get, especially for the price! Thanks Michael!


5.0 star rating 12/4/2014

We recently contacted David Michael Photography for a photo session to celebrate my dad's 67th birthday. To say we contacted them at the last minute is an understatement. Michael worked with me to be able to book a photo session in a truly beautiful setting in between two other clients. He accommodated us in every way possible to be able to make this a very special celebration. The outdoor setting of our photographs perfectly joined our family's personalities and the beauty of the surroundings provided the perfect backdrop. Our photo session was incredible. Michael quickly put all of us as ease, and was able to joke around with everyone involved in the shoot. My father, who never smiles in photographs even smiled for Michael in a few of the pictures! The photographs he took of my daughters are incredible. My 10yr old daughter said, "Michael made me feel beautiful" and it clearly shows in the pictures he took of her. The portraits of both of my children are some of the best pictures they have ever taken and images our whole family will truly cherish. The portraits of my father and my step-mother perfectly capture the joy they have for each other. There are not enough stars to demonstrate how much I would recommend David Michael photography. The entire experience we have had with them from beginning to end has been nothing but a wonderful experience. They are truly a remarkable company.

5.0 star rating 9/25/2014

My wife and I selected David Michael photography for our August 2014 wedding after interviewing a number of photographers. We were shocked at how much photographers cost and Michael (the photographer we worked with) came in on the low end put took the time to explain all the preparation and post wedding work that went into the cost. We met with him and immediately 'clicked' and it seemed a natural choice. We were not disappointed. He was in all the right places leading up to the ceremony, during the ceremony and at the reception. He also had an assistant to make sure everything was covered. The best part was he was really quick and efficient about getting the family and bride/groom photos after the ceremony so we could return to our guests. He helped make it the perfect day. We got back the pictures quickly and they could not have been nicer.

5.0 star rating 9/11/2012

We selected David Michael Photography for our wedding after a lengthy search this summer for the "perfect" photographer and company. We chose David Michael based on a recommendation from a friend, but to be honest we chose our photographer Michael Brannigan based on his personality during a face-to-face meeting. He was the perfect fit for what we were looking for, and being a picky bride and groom, we wanted to have someone we felt comfortable with as our photographer since they would be spending that special day with us. Well, the moment we got the photographs back from the wedding, we realized that we also selected the best photographer we could have possibly imagined! Michael was able to capture intimate and special moments that I don't even remember happening on that day! Looking through the pictures was like reliving the moment, and it was amazing how his photographs were able to capture the feeling and emotion of the wedding. It truly felt like we were looking at art, and you can tell just how passionate Michael is about his work. If you are looking for not only the best photographer, but someone who truly cares about your wedding being that special day you have dreamed of, you have found the right person and company.

5.0 star rating 7/11/2013

Michael was great! I don't know how he managed to take such great pictures with the wind blowing 60mph and a 14 month old baby! He definitely made the process fun and not stressful. I would definitely recommend his services for your family pictures or wedding.

5.0 star rating 8/12/2013

We were given several names of photographers by our wedding planner and like good little children looked at all the websites diligently and tried to figure out whose "style" most complemented our own. Easier said than done because the majority of wedding photographs look one like the next, like the next, like. the. next.... until we got to David Michael Photography. That decision took 1.5 seconds to make. The photographs are tremendous; an atypical and beautiful use of light and shadow, a focus on the surroundings and a breathtakingly beautiful attention to detail that you just don't see with the sea of generic wedding photographers out there. The fact that Michael Brannigan was one heck of a cool guy was icing on the cake. We met him in his studio and loved him and were honestly happy to see him several months later at our wedding this past July. We put him through his paces with our four 4-year-old flower girls, 2 year old ring bearer, vintage car and mobs of family members all running wild and he took it in stride and we laughed and had a great time the whole way through. The pictures are extraordinary; every single person who has seen them has been impressed. When we first started to plan our wedding, a friend told us to save the money on the flowers that won't survive the evening and a dress that you will never wear again and instead spend the money on beautiful pictures that will last forever. Michael Brannigan is worth every penny. You won't find a better photographer anywhere.

5.0 star rating 2/16/2011

Fourteen years ago, we hired David Michael Photography to photograph our wedding. Michael Brannigan took the most beautiful pictures of my whole family, giving me a lifetime of wonderful memories. My album is HUGE - we had so many amazing pictures from which to choose. Four years ago, Michael Brannigan drove an hour to photography my then two year old little girl. The photographs were absolutely breathtaking. Bottom line - I wouldn't use anyone else to take portraits of my family. We hope Michael never retires! We have a Bat Mitzvah to plan in a few years!!


Amazing Photos

Reviewed On 10/13/2014

I have nothing but great things to say about David Michael Photography. We worked with Michael and he was an amazing photographer and human being. He knows how to work with individuals who don't love to be in front of the camera. We were so pleased with both our engagement photos and our wedding photos. They were very timely with getting our photos back to us! I highly recommend all of their photographers! Excellent photographer.

Reviewed On 9/26/2014

My wife and I selected David Michael photography for our August 2014 wedding after interviewing a number of photographers. We were shocked at how much photographers cost and Michael (the photographer we worked with) came in on the low end put took the time to explain all the preparation and post wedding work that went into the cost. We met with him and immediately ‘clicked’ and it seemed a natural choice. We were not disappointed. He was in all the right places leading up to the ceremony, during the ceremony and at the reception. He also had an assistant to make sure everything was covered. The best part was he was really quick and efficient about getting the family and bride/groom photos after the ceremony so we could return to our guests. He helped make it the perfect day. We got back the pictures quickly and they could not have been nicer. photo fabulous.

Reviewed On 8/30/2013

We haven't yet picked our album photos but so far we are thrilled with our decision to use Kerry with David Michael photography. We wanted creative pictures that still displayed our wedding day and that is what we got! I also specifically wanted a photographer who could get my now husband to smile. Kerry knew just how to do so. Everything in our pictures looks great and Kerry and David made sure that our day flowed as smoothly as possible. They dealt with summer heat, a late time schedule and a dozen small obstacles throughout the day. They got the pictures we asked for and then some! Excellent photographer!

Reviewed On 8/10/2013

Our experience with David was absolutely wonderful! He was very personable and took beautiful pictures. We couldn't be happier. Great photographer!

Reviewed On 7/24/2013

David shot my wedding this past June. He is hilarious and creative and the pictures came out great

Wedding Wire Reviews


4.9 out of 5.0 Quality of Service 4.8 Responsiveness 4.7 Professionalism 4.9 Value4.7  Flexibility 4.8


6/14/15   5.0

David Frey was a delight to work with. He made everything stress free and fun. A great sense of humor is very important on a wedding day. He and Kerry made the ordeal not such an ordeal. The quality of the photos were great as with every other category you can think of when rating them. I can't think of a disappointing moment. Definitely a must when choosing a photographer.


06/14/2015 5.0

David did a fabulous job and made our wedding extremely special! He captured moments that are unforgettable. David made my husband and i laugh and feel relaxed. I highly recommend David as your photographer. He is extremely flexible and patient. He and Kerry were awesome and everyone truly enjoyed their sense of humor. I can promise you that you will be pleased and satisfied!


Recently Married 5.0

Loved, loved, loved Michael and his second shooter! They both worked really well together and Michael had so much energy throughout the day. He did an amazing job corralling the group for a giant group photo and was incredibly efficient getting through our various family shots. Not only were we happy, but our guests were happy with him as well - we received several compliments from them on his professionalism, his engaging personality, and his ability to get fantastic shots. On top of that, he turned around our photos in lightning speed. Our wedding was on a Saturday and we got the link to the website the Wednesday after, which made for a nice honeymoon activity as we relaxed and happily went thru our pics. We were amazed at the fact that we never felt like Michael was in the way of things - he definitely makes it an art to be 'invisible' all while getting pics from great angles, etc. I've been to some weddings where the photographer was blocking your view and you heard the loud continuous clicks - you will not get this with Michael. Thank you, Michael, for capturing our special day. We couldn't be more pleased with the finished products!


 12/11/2014 5.0

Michael and his team are amazing at every event, every time. He goes above and beyond to make sure every wedding or bar/bat mitzvah is PERFECT - from start to finish!! I would recommend DMP to anyone and everyone!!! THANKS for the great work over the last many years making mine and my clients' events so special. Jamie's Events & Weddings loves you!!!!


 09/20/2014 5.0

We loved Michael!! He was professional and personable. He got us and the look we were going for. The pictures were amazing and he delivered them quickly.


09/20/2014 5.0

We have worked with Kerry Corcoran at David Micheal Photography for over 12 years. Me and my family love Kerry…he is professional, friendly, patient. He has a great eye…both modern and classic at the same time. I would use him for all my photography needs forever. 


Recently Married 5.0

They did a great job and didn't mind when my husband had lots of artistic ideas for the book.


 05/10/2014 5.0

Kerry is a professional, super helpful, and incredibly talented visual story-teller! How did we ultimately decide on Kerry Corcoran? The candid shots. When looking at photo albums of top photographers, we noticed that many had beautifully staged and posed photos. Those are great and should be part of any package. However, very few photographers had consistently beautiful CANDID shots of people. Since we were going to have two hundred people at our wedding, we wanted to make sure that we had both beautiful staged photos AND beautiful candid photos of our family and friends! We were not disappointed! Kerry is very thorough about his work and it doesn’t stop at the close of the event. He took our photos into post production to make sure lighting and other small details were adjusted to create some really gorgeous works of art. Absolutely breathtaking! We hired Kerry for our engagement photos, rehearsal dinner, and wedding/reception. His prices were very competitive. He was organized, punctual, and fun to work with! Kerry is first class all the way! HIGHLY recommended for any event!


 09/14/2013 5.0

Michael was AMAZING! He was not only the most affordable photographer we found but he had the best quality photographs, the nicest wedding book and the best part is the he likes to sit down with you, get to know you as a couple and really dig into what you want for your photos! He was so personable and friendly and is an all around great guy. We loved having him at our wedding! Our photos are absolutely amazing and exactly what we asked for and he was there ALL DAY! (And we found out afterward that he was suffering all day with a bad toothache but never left!) He includes an engagement shoot in his packages so not only do you get engagement pics, but more importantly, because he wants to work with you before the big day so both sides have some experience and comfortability on the wedding day. As a couple that wasn't going to do an engagement shoot now looking back, this was huge and definitely added to the success of our photos! When we originally sat down with him he talked to us about the importance of having chemistry with a couple and it is so true. We were able to be ourselves in front of him which came to life in our photos. His assistants are top-notch and a huge bonus to the way they do business was that we never had a photographer in our face. They do an amazing job with larger lenses to stay out of the way, get great shots but let you enjoy your wedding day. They focus on capturing the feeling, emotion and capture the special moments you can't re-create so you can look back at your photos and be right back in the moment. We received our photos ONE WEEK after the wedding! Yes, one week! And not long after that we were sitting down with Michael himself building our wedding book together! I could go on and on about how amazing not only he is but the photos are as well. Either way, he is the best you can get, especially for the price! Thanks Michael!


 08/17/2013 5.0

My Husband was friends with David Frey of David Michael Photography, so I had seen his work and always thought it was beautiful. Years before we were even engaged we knew we wanted to use him for our engagement and wedding photos. We met with David several times before our wedding and he took the time to sit and talk with us to answer all the questions we had. David and our second photographer Kerry were both upbeat, creative and funny. Their personalities definitely put us at ease on our big day. Our Pictures are STUNNING! They were an absolute pleasure to work with! I would recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing photographer.


03/03/2012 4.9

In looking at photographers I was blown away with how much it actually costs to have a decent wedding photographer. My best advice would be to cut costs elsewhere and put your money into your photos. A good wedding photographer that will include an engagement session (which I highly recommend doing to get you comfortable with your photographer's direction and style) as well as an album will be at least $5000. Your wedding goes by so quickly that it feels like a dream, rather than reality, until you see the photos. If you dont have a great photographer then it may seem disappointing looking back rather than as great as you remember. I am so glad that we splurged and chose to go with David Michael Photography. They are so well known in the wedding industry and there is truly a good reason for that. We worked with Kerry and he made everything so comfortable, effortless and easy. We had been to weddings where the photographers and videographers were obnoxious and we wanted to have all of the great photos without having guests notice the photographer. Kerry and Tim were so great at that. They were really a great addition to our wedding and captured the shots that we wanted. One important thing to remember when choosing any vendor is you really need to make sure your personalities click. Even if you like the photographer's style and photos, if you dont like their attitude or personality it will definitely be reflected in your mood and therefore your pictures. We met with two different photographers. The first one we absolutely hated. They were so rude, arrogant and did not want to work with us within our budget. Then we met with David Michael Photography and the experience was night and day different. They helped work within our budget, truly cared about us and what we were looking for and assured us that if our photographer was ill that day then they would have the best replacement ready to go so we didnt have to stress out. Those are the little things that make your big day so much more relaxing. I would recommend David Michael Photography to anyone!!!


 01/15/2012 5.0

We worked with Kerry as our lead photographer. He'll shoot all your standard photos, but what he really shines at is documenting the day and capturing the atmosphere. We had a really fun engagement shoot with Kerry which put us at ease for the wedding day. He was upbeat, accommodating, fun, creative, and spontaneous - a pleasure to work with. We love our pictures.


 08/28/2011 5.0

I couldn't be happier with the choice I made in having David Michael Studio and photographer Kerry Corcoran shoot my wedding. From the day I met with David Frey, I knew I wasn't going to find better. He took the time to sit and talk with me, answer all the questions I had and explain everything to me. Kerry was amazing! He was professional, funny, creative and I can't stop looking at the photos!Doing the photos was one of the funnest parts of the day! I will definitely be going with Kerry again for the next stage photos and any other events we have and DEFINITELY recommend him to everyone I know!


 04/16/2011 5.0

Michael was fantastic. We loved him as did all of our guests. Highly recommend him! Services Used: Photography Did you find this review helpful? Yes Profile Picture Mary N 5 Reviews 10/18/2009 5.0 Michael Brannigan is one in a million. He kept me at ease and guided me through the wedding helping me feel relaxed and keeping everyone laughing - all while not being overly intrusive. He really went the extra mile making sure to give instruction to make sure each shot was the best it could be. This was particularly difficult since I didn't allow him to take pictures before the ceremony. Even though his time was limited with me (the bride), he got in all the pictures I'd specifically requested and much more! He is brilliant!


10/25/2008 5.0

Great photos, great packages, very flexible and easy to work with.


09/01/2008 5.0

My husband did an excellent job of choosing our photographer. Michael Brannigan is very talented and a true professional. He kept us laughing and at ease. Everyone commented about how much they liked our photographer!! Our photos have a great blend of artistry and accessibility and are so beautiful. They really captured the tender moments, as well as the spirit and energy of our wedding! We are thrilled to have such amazing photos to remind us of so many beautiful moments from our special day. Brilliant! Thank you, Michael!


05/25/2008 4.4

Michael Brannigan is extremely flexible, he did a beautiful engagement shoot as well as took great wedding pictures. He was also flexible in letting me changes and additions to our wedding album which most photographers would not do.


01/06/2008 4.8

David was great. He kept us laughing all day and made it really easy to get set up to take pictures. On top of that, the pictures turned out amazing!


12/29/2007 5.0

David Michael Photography did an amazing job. Though they are not the cheapest photographer, they are the best. They put together a preview on-line that allowed us to look at some of the photos, put to music. It brought tears to our eyes. All the pictures of the wedding came out amazing, the books that they made were spectacular and we would not hesitate to use them again.


08/16/2005 5.0

Creative, pleasant and enjoyable to work with, very flexible and incredible photographs that tell your story. Highly recommended! 


ActionActionAltAdjustAlertAlert2AngleBracketDownAngleBracketLeftAngleBracketLeftSlimAngleBracketRightAngleBracketRightSlimAngleBracketUpic AspectRectable 18dpic AspectSquare 18dpBrowserCalendarCameraPhotoCameraPhoto2CameraVideo2CartCart2CartAddCartAdd2CheckmarkCommentComment2CreditCardCropDesktopDownloadDownload2EditEdit2EmailEmail2FlagFlag2FolderFolder2FolderOpenFullScreenGalleryGallery2GearHeartHeartOutlinedHelpHelpEncircledHideHistoryHistory2HomeHome2ImageImage2InfoInfoEncircledInfoEncircled2LaptopLayoutLinkLockLock2MenuMenu2MinusMinusSlimMobileMoreHorizMoreVertPagePage2PausePlayPlusPlusSlimPrinterSearchSearch2ShareSizesStarStarOutlinedSyncTabletTagTrashTrash2UploadUpload2UserUsersVideoCameraViewWarningWrenchXCrossActionActionAltAddAdjustAlertAlert2AmazonAndroidAppleArrowBackArrowNextBrowserCameraPhotoCameraPhoto2CartCart2CartAddCheckCloseCommentComment2CropCursorMoveDesktopDownloadDropboxFacebookFlickrFolderFolder2FullScreenSlimGalleryGallery2GoogleDriveGooglePhotosHelpEncircledHelpEncircled2HistoryHistory2HomeHome2InfoEncircledInfoEncircled2LaptopLayoutLightroomLinkLockLock2MenuMobileMoreHorizMoreVertNavigateBackNavigateNextPaintPausePeoplePeople2PersonPerson2PhoneSavePlayPrinterRemoveSearchSettingsSettings2ShareSharePrivateSizesSmugMugStarStar2TabletTrashTrash2TwitterUploadUpload2Wrench Page 1Page 1 CopyCombined ShapeCombined ShapeCombined ShapeCombined ShapetemplatestemplatesEZprints-98404-landscapeEZprints-98404-portraittemplatestemplatesEZprints-98406-landscapeEZprints-98406-portraitEZprints-98407-landscapeEZprints-98407-portraittemplatestemplatestemplatestemplatesEZprints-98416-landscapeEZprints-98416-portraitEZprints-98417-landscapeEZprints-98417-portraitEZprints-98418-landscapeEZprints-98418-portraitEZprints-98419-landscapeEZprints-98419-portraitshared-style-defs
Powered by SmugMug Log In